Election Qualifying Date Change:

Due to recent legislative changes, the Supervisor of Elections Office has asked all Palm Beach County municipalities to change their election qualifying dates.  The next municipal election is March 8, 2022 and the new qualifying period begins at Noon on November 2, 2021 and ends at Noon on November 16, 2021.  Due to the Election Code, these dates and times are strictly enforced and are not flexible.  

The following seats are scheduled for the March 2022 election:

NameSeatDate Filed to Run Opposition
Frank D'AmbraSeat 1Filed to Run for Seat 1 on 10/12/21No opposition as of 10/12/21
Laurie BrandonSeat 3Filed to Run for Seat 3 on 9/28/21No opposition as of 10/12/21
Bruce PrinceSeat 5Filed to Run for Seat 5 on 10/5/21
No opposition as of 10/12/21

How to Run for Office:

When a resident decides to seek office, they should schedule an appointment with the Village Clerk to review the “Candidate Election Handbook.” It is important this meeting take place well before the start of the qualifying period as there are certain requirements that need to be fulfilled prior to qualifying. During this meeting, a comprehensive explanation of the process is provided, including the review of required forms, election laws and important dates and deadlines.  The Candidate Election Handbooks are updated and available.  Visit our How to Become a Council Member page for additional information. 

 For additional election information, contact Lori McWilliams, MPA, MMC, the Village Clerk at 561-768-0443 or via email.


Council Members and Terms

Council Member Seat Term
*Mayor Frank D'Ambra Seat 1 March 2020-March 2022
Council Member Molly Young Seat 2 March 2021-March 2023
Council Member Laurie Brandon Seat 3 March 2020-March 2022
*Vice-Mayor Kyle Stone Seat 4 March 2021-March 2023
Council Member Bruce Prince Seat 5 March 2020-March 2022
* All five members are elected by the residents of Tequesta to serve as Council Members.  Each year during the Council Reorganization meeting, Council elects a member of the Council to serve as the Mayor and a member to serve as the Vice-Mayor for the period of one year.